Do you wait and believe? Or do you Wait and blame? 

Good morning beautiful people! I hope all is well!
I apologise for not posting, I am currently in hospital so keep me in your prayers! Now that I have overcome the worst-praise be to the most high- I have enough strength to write today! 
Today I just want to write about the beauty there is in faith. As I was reading my morning devotion, Rick Warren spoke about ‘Believing before Seeing’ and that’s what I want to speak about today also. 

A lot of people always say ‘I have to see it to believe it’ and even though this may be true in their case, it’s completely the opposite when living the kingdom led life. 

The art of believing before seeing is Faith and I can say from personal experience that having faith can be one of the hardest things to do during times of hardship. The bible says in Hebrews 11:1 NLT:

“Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.”

‭‭I chose the NLT because I like how it describes faith. With God, we have to believe that He will do it before we see it. There are so much things in life that we have to believe before we see it and I just want to encourage you today and say that even though we have to conjure up the strength to believe before we see at times, it is so totally worth it. 
God will not just give us what we want as soon as we ask for it, He is not a magic genie. God will give you what you NEED exactly when you need it the most. You have to have the confidence in God, things may take time and they may not come as soon as you want them to, but look at it as an exercise class. Your faith is being exercised so that it can be stronger and grow more and more.

It is faith that causes an architect to design a building because, first, he believes it can be done. It is faith that causes an Olympic athlete to practice and go to the Olympic trials because she believes she can achieve.” Rick Warren
The truth is, Someone has to believe it before they see it. It is a universal principle of life. I want you to understand that God isn’t ignoring you, He is not just sitting there and watching you suffer. Sometimes God waits patiently to see how we will act during the waiting! Have you ever thought that?  While you are waiting for your breakthrough think about your actions. ‘What am I doing?‘, ‘how am I actingare you waiting and believing? Or are you waiting and blaming? My best friend just messaged me now funnily enough and said ‘remember, God is always testing and the devil is always attacking.‘ Guys, It is your faith that protects you from the plan of the enemy. Have faith in the plan of your God! 
Heavenly Father, I pray that you help us to understand that our faith needs to be exercised sometimes. Help us to realise that you haven’t created us to hurt us, but like all parents who know what’s best for their children, you do exactly what’s best for us. Help us as we continue to grow in your word. Love us father and never leave us. Sometimes we get tired of having to always have faith Lord, because we feel like you can’t hear us. But father forgive us for doubting you, help us to know O God that you will never leave us. In the mighty name of Jesus we pray! Amen
I love you all x